Bach – Cello Suite No.1 i-Prelude


6 Comments

Filed under Classical Music

6 responses to “Bach – Cello Suite No.1 i-Prelude

  1. My 12-year-old granddaughter plays the viola, and she seems a natural for it, or so I’m told. I keep waiting for a tune I recognize, or even one that makes me want to tap my foot. No luck so far; she sounds a lot like this guy. I mean no disrespect, but I’m just not wired for longhair. Apparently. 🙂

    • Hi Jim.
      I can tell you from my own childhood experience that your granddaughter is blessed. She’s creating the most wonderful memories right now.
      Playing classical music with other talented people is a great natural high.

      • You are right of course, Tracy. Quite apart from my tin ear, it was inspiring to see her all dressed to the nines with her classmates, sawing away in synchrony and seriousness at her last school string concert. Just last week, that was. “As the twig is bent, so grows the tree.” 🙂

  2. so easy just to shut one’s eyes and drift away with this music

  3. Moe

    Oh thanks for that Kansas . . . I needed it.

  4. Kaz

    Outstanding, one of Bach’s timeless masterpieces. Have a look at this amazing recording by Yo-Yo Ma I included in a post of mine:

    https://readnomore.wordpress.com/2014/04/12/bach/

Leave a Reply

