An Epiphany


  • an appearance or manifestation, especially of a deity.
  • sudden, intuitive perception of or insight into the reality or essential meaning of something.
  • initiated by some simple or commonplace occurrence or experience.

“I was six when I saw that everything was God, and my hair stood up, and all,” Teddy said.  “It was on a Sunday, I remember.  My sister was a tiny child then, and she was drinking her milk, and all of a sudden I saw that she was God and the milk was God.  I mean, all she was doing was pouring God into God, if you know what I mean.  ~J.D. Salinger

3 Comments

Filed under Faith, Ozarks, Quotations, Religion

3 responses to “An Epiphany

  1. That’s some photograph, is it yours?

    • Not my photo. I could only wish it was.
      I have, however, been on that very river at that spot!
      Check out the Buffalo National Scenic River.
      I shared a canoe with my father on that river many years ago.

  2. ck out my post today mr. kansas to see – you’ve been liebster’d

Leave a Reply

