A Remarkable Day (via The Erstwhile Conservative: A Blog of Repentance)


A Remarkable Day "The cameras may leave. The spotlight may shift. But we will be with you every step of the way until Joplin is restored. We’re not going anywhere. That is not just my promise; that’s America’s promise.” —Barack Obama, Joplin, Mo., May 29, 2011 There are lots of great pictures of Barack Obama's inspirational visit to Joplin on Sunday, but I just want to post one that I think captures much about Mr. Obama and the residents hit hardest by the tornad … Read More

via The Erstwhile Conservative: A Blog of Repentance

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Remarkable Day (via The Erstwhile Conservative: A Blog of Repentance)

  1. It does seem to me that the slogan of the new tea party right with respect to many issue could be:

    “not my problem” .

    If you have a natural disaster, “not my problem”.

    If you were ill advised and made a bad decision, “not my problem”.

    If you suffer from an addiction, “not my problem”.

    Obama’s visit to Joplin seems like the anthesis, and good for him.

Leave a Reply

