Prayers for Joplin Missouri


Please pray for all the people affected by this terrible event. My Daughter and Grandchildren survived this, but so far at least 89 others have died. Joplin is about 60 miles from where I live, and we are getting severe storms here at Parsons, Kansas as I write.

Although God may not intervene in our affairs, his people are certainly here to help.

My Daughter Shawn’s house is missing one wall, and both of their vehicles are destroyed. More storms are headed their way. I will post more information when I can.

I can only think of one thing to say here, the shortest scripture: JESUS WEPT. 

Joplin Missouri, May 22nd

10 Comments

Filed under Faith, Missouri, NEWS, Ozarks, Religion, The Four States

10 responses to “Prayers for Joplin Missouri

  1. Moe

    I’ll hold you all close to my heart. Stay safe.

  2. I’ll keep the people in Joplin as well as your family in my thoughts.

  3. I look at this and wonder what we’re supposed to do if these storms continue to become more frequent, and the population continues to expand into these areas. Modify the building code? Build more efficient warning systems? It’s just crazy. I mean, what can we do to prevent this from happening? It seems to be happening a lot lately.

    Glad your daughter and grandchildren are safe.

  4. johnpnts

    I’m with you guys. Let me know if I can do anything to help.
    johnpnts

  5. The apartment complex I lived in is gone. The hospital My mother passed away in was destroyed. I haven’t been able to reach some friends there, but I suspect it’s phone line jamup related. Fred & Red Chili is gone.

    Enough is enough. Give em a break, storms.

  6. Stay safe & prayers for everyone affected – no matter how much. God will & has intervened with all the good people working in his behalf.

  7. Just got back from Joplin, with the kids and their clothes.
    Quite a sight. Utility poles snapped like twigs!
    Gotta get some sleep now, will do another post maybe tomorrow.
    Thanks to all for your kind words.

  8. Pingback: Killer Tornado Hits Joplin Missouri | The Friggin Loon

  9. I hope all is well Sekan. Thoughts and prayers.

  10. Steev Kappesser

    Our whole church is praying for the people of Joplin. Glad your daughter & her family are OK, give Jesus the glory for that! SKappesser, Joppa, Maryland.

Leave a Reply

