Sunday Music ~ Egmont Overture


Sorry to bore my 12 regulars with classical music; scroll on over if this is not your style. I usually try to feature some type of gospel music on Sundays. To me this is gospel. When I hear Beethoven, I hear God speaking to a totally deaf man, so does my pastor. When I hear Beethoven done well, it usually brings tears of awe and joy. I believe that music is God’s universal language for man. I also want to bring up the fact that today is the day of Pentacost; the birth of christianity. If you too hear God in this music, bless you and enjoy!

“The only proof of the existance of God I needed was the music” ~ Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

6 Comments

Filed under Classical Music, Faith, History, Music, Religion

6 responses to “Sunday Music ~ Egmont Overture

  1. I LOVE classical music. I used to put it on my stereo fairly loud and clean house to it. One day a neighbor came over and asked why I had church music on! :)

    • I grew up playing the trumpet, and was pretty darn good at it. I got lucky enough to play in a large youth symphony at Pittsburg State University. I hate what’s happening to music education now that all the schools are forced to cut staff.

  2. I’m more of a Chopin, Ennio Morricone, and Sati person. Beethoven does know how to stir up things, though.

  3. Wow! Nice Post I like it Thanks for sharing and Happy New Year 2011 Please Visit My Music song site.

Leave a Reply

