Everything NOT BIGGER in Texas


 Burj-Dubai Tower reminds me of the largest transfer of wealth in the history of mankind, (from US to THEM) over the last 100 years.

 Does anybody remember when Texas and Oklahoma were the big oil producers in the world? I still love to visit Bartlesville Oklahoma’s Woolaroc Ranch and Frank Phillips Mansion. ~sekanblogger

Burj-Dubai Height Comparison

DUBAI versus TEXAS, ....Dubai wins.

Texas’ JPMorganChase Tower (305m/1,002f, 75 stories)

Burj-Dubai Tower

Burj-Dubai Tower

World’s tallest building, (818 meters/2,683 feet, 162 stories)

Notice the construction crane on top? Where does the guy go to pee?

10 Comments

Filed under ODDITIES

10 responses to “Everything NOT BIGGER in Texas

  1. What scares me is this: the bigger they are, the harder they fall.

    Of course, I have an irrational fear of heights, so that is the only thing I can think besides this–you would not catch me in there for all the money in Saudi Arabia.

  2. Isn’t Dubai in a big old economic meltdown worse than the US?

  3. Well, considering I’m only 4’11” not EVERYthing is bigger in Texas!!

  4. I see this tower opened today. Thus I re-posted this.
    The tower has since been renamed as Burj Khalifa.

  5. Lynn

    holy crap that’s a big building. it’s mind-boggeling. did i spell that right?

  6. klaus

    holy crap is right.

    I get vertigo just looking at the picture.

    Why? (No, I get it. But still, why?)

  7. That looks way too thin to be real…I hope there aren’t balconies :(

  8. That tower scares me a little, too. Do they not have wind there???

  9. ninjanurse

    It seems so unwise to race to build the tallest skyscraper. What for?

Leave a Reply

